Staff training

A company must ensure the well-being of its employees and the improvement of their working conditions. For the sake of efficiency, it is important to take various measures.

The objectives of staff training are broad: this means improving and consolidating the relationship between employees and the company while trying to take into consideration and resolve the demands or problems encountered by employees.

Employees are looking for security and a sense of belonging to the company. They should be able to flourish in their jobs and express the problems they are encountering so that they can be resolved as promptly as possible. Employees are not just there to do a job: they should feel at ease at work.

For its part, the company must ensure that its employees are engaged, proactive and thinking for themselves. Personnel department managers cannot achieve these goals on their own. Hierarchical superiors have an important role to play, as does employee training and promotion.

Different measures

To achieve these objectives, different methods may be used, such as a survey of employees conducted by the personnel department. This helps identify the areas in which employees feel good, experience difficulties or experience shortfalls, in order to then try and rectify these as effectively as possible.

It is important for the personnel department to act as a mediator with employees. Employees are interested both in information about their own job and information or changes concerning the company as a whole.

By having all relevant parties make a contribution, everyone can work, based on their own experience, to resolve a problem.

Targeted training depending on the group

The type of training varies depending on the employees concerned. This can mean preparation for retirement or early retirement, a colleague presenting drug or alcohol issues or a conflict between two employees, for example.

This is why the personnel responsible for human resources must have various specific skills and qualities, particularly psychological. They must also have knowledge of the internal operation of the company.

All large companies have a human resources department. But this role should not be neglected on any account even in the smallest organizations. Otherwise, they might experience certain internal problems. If these problems are not addressed, they will inevitably get worse.

Source: Personalmanagement, Theorie und zahlreiche Beispiele aus der Praxis, Marc A. Hermann and Clarisse Pifko

Last modification 06.08.2018

Top of page

https://www.kmu.admin.ch/content/kmu/en/home/savoir-pratique/personnel/gestion-du-personnel/encadrement-du-personnel.html

Encadrement du personnel

Une entreprise doit veiller au bien-être de ses collaborateurs et à l’amélioration de leurs conditions de travail. Par soucis d’efficacité, il est important de prendre différentes mesures.

Les objectifs de l’encadrement du personnel sont larges: il s’agit d’améliorer et de consolider la relation entre les employés et l’entreprise, tout en cherchant à prendre en considération et à résoudre les demandes ou les problèmes rencontrés par les collaborateurs.

L’employé recherche de la sécurité et un sentiment d’affiliation à l’entreprise. Il doit pouvoir s’épanouir dans son travail et exposer les difficultés rencontrées afin que celles-ci soient résolues le plus rapidement possible. L’employé n’est pas juste là pour remplir une tâche: il doit se sentir à l’aise à son poste de travail.

Pour sa part, l’entreprise doit faire en sorte que ses employés s’engagent, soient proactifs et pensent par eux-mêmes. Les responsables du service du personnel ne peuvent atteindre ces buts seuls. Les supérieurs ont un rôle important à jouer, de même que les formations ou la promotion des employés.

Différentes mesures

Pour atteindre ces objectifs, différents moyens peuvent être utilisés, comme un sondage mené par le service du personnel auprès des employés. Cela permet d’identifier dans quels domaines les collaborateurs ressentent du plaisir, des difficultés ou des manques, pour ensuite tenter d’y remédier de la manière la plus efficace possible.

Il est important que le service du personnel joue un rôle de médiateur avec les collaborateurs. Ces derniers sont intéressés aussi bien par les informations concernant leur propre travail que par les informations ou changements concernant l’entreprise dans son ensemble.

En mettant à contribution toutes les parties concernées, chacun pourra œuvrer selon sa propre expérience pour résoudre un problème.

Cibler l’encadrement selon le groupe

Le type d’encadrement varie selon les collaborateurs concernés. Il peut s’agir d’une préparation à la retraite ou à la pré-retraite, d’un collègue présentant des problèmes de consommation de drogue ou d’alcool ou d’un conflit entre deux employés par exemple.

C’est pourquoi, le personnel en charge des ressources humaines doit présenter diverses compétences et qualités spécifiques, notamment psychologiques. Il doit aussi bien connaître le fonctionnement interne de l’entreprise.

Toutes les grandes entreprises disposent d’un service des ressources humaines. Mais une telle charge ne doit en aucun cas être négligée dans les plus petites structures. Au risque de ne pas voir certains problèmes internes. Sans être traités, ils finiront immanquablement par s’aggraver.

Source: Personalmanagement, Theorie und zahlreiche Beispiele aus der Praxis, Marc A. Hermann und Clarisse Pifko

Dernière modification 13.08.2015

Début de la page

https://www.kmu.admin.ch/content/kmu/fr/home/savoir-pratique/personnel/gestion-du-personnel/encadrement-du-personnel.html