Case study on a commercial business

A limited company (SARL) can be set up without major capital investment. Example of a children's fashion shop based on this model.

Who creates what?

An entrepreneur sets up a children's fashion company.

Business area/target group

The commercial company specializes in party clothes and everyday wear. It provides an additional service whereby clothing can be made to order or hired. The entrepreneur runs a shop through which direct contact can be made with customers.

Selected legal structure

The entrepreneur was looking for a legal form which did not require major capital investment and therefore opted to set up as a limited liability company (SARL).

This entrepreneur must be sure to take the following into consideration:

Legal structure

The entrepreneur was looking for a legal form which required only minimal capital investment. The limited liability company (SARL) corresponds to this requirement as the minimum capital amounts to CHF 20,000 (Art. 773 CO (Swiss Code of Obligations)). The risk is limited to the total amount of share capital (which has been paid up in full).

Value-added tax (VAT)

The small business owner has budgeted for sales of CHF 250,000. She must therefore be registered with the Swiss Federal Tax Administration (FTA) within 30 days of the start of the tax period (Art. 66 LTVA (Federal Act on Value Added Tax)).

Import/export

The entrepreneur works with national and international suppliers and is therefore partly treated as an importer. As an importer, she may pay customs duties, taxes and above all VAT according to a simplified procedure. This offers the following advantages:

  • Customs clearance without cash payment
  • Reduced waiting times at customs
  • Payment term of 60 days for VAT.

The entrepreneur sends her application to the “finance and accounting” department of the Swiss Customs Administration. As soon as the application has been accepted, the input tax can be deducted and reimbursement claimed.


Sign up to our newsletter to stay informed (on the top right).


Information

Link

If you wish to set up a commercial company specializing in textiles or fashion, simply follow the "Nine steps to setting up your own business":

Last modification 03.07.2018

Top of page

https://www.kmu.admin.ch/content/kmu/en/home/savoir-pratique/creation-pme/creation-d_entreprise/cas-concrets/12-portraits/entreprise-commerciale.html

Etude de cas portant sur une entreprise commerciale

Une Sàrl permet de fonder une entreprise sans capital constitutif élevé. L'exemple d'un magasin de mode enfantine qui a choisi ce modèle.

Qui crée quoi?

Une entrepreneuse crée une entreprise commerciale de mode enfantine.

Champ d'activité/groupe cible

L'entreprise commerciale s'est spécialisée dans les habits de fête et de tous les jours. Elle propose un service supplémentaire: les vêtements peuvent aussi être confectionnés spécialement ou être loués. Pour cela, l'entrepreneuse tient un magasin lui permettant un contact direct avec la clientèle.

Forme juridique choisie

L'entrepreneuse cherchait une forme juridique qui n'exigeait pas un capital constitutif élevé et a donc choisi la société à responsabilité limitée (Sàrl).

L'entrepreneuse doit surtout prendre en considération les points suivants:

Forme juridique

L'entrepreneuse cherchait une forme juridique qui n'exige que peu de capital constitutif. La société à responsabilité limitée (Sàrl) remplit absolument cette condition: le capital minimum s'élève à CHF 20'000 (art 773, CO). Le risque se limite à la totalité du capital social (qui a été totalement libéré).

Taxe sur la valeur ajoutée

L'entrepreneuse budgétise un chiffre d'affaires annuel de CHF 250'000. Elle doit donc être inscrite par écrit auprès de l'Administration fédérale des contributions (AFC) dans les 30 jours après début de l'imposition (art. 66, LTVA).

Import-export

L'entrepreneuse travaille avec des fournisseurs nationaux et internationaux et est donc, en partie, considérée comme importatrice. En tant qu'importatrice, elle peut payer les droits de douane, les impôts et, surtout, la TVA selon un procédé simplifié. Cela présente les avantages suivants pour elle:

  • Dédouanement sans paiement en liquide
  • Réduction du temps d'attente à la douane
  • Délai de paiement de 60 jours pour la TVA.

L'entrepreneuse dépose sa demande auprès de la direction générale des douanes, dans le service "finances et comptabilité". Dès que sa demande est acceptée, elle peut retirer l'impôt préalable et faire valoir le remboursement.


Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter gratuite pour rester constamment à la page (inscription en haut à droite).


Informations

Lien

Vous désirez créer une entreprise commerciale dans le domaine du textile ou de la mode?
Suivez donc les principales "9 étapes dans la création de votre entreprise":

Dernière modification 11.08.2015

Début de la page

https://www.kmu.admin.ch/content/kmu/fr/home/savoir-pratique/creation-pme/creation-d_entreprise/cas-concrets/12-portraits/entreprise-commerciale.html